Weekly Snapshots #5

I know, I have been really slack at posting. I’m sorry. Things have been pretty busy since getting back from Spain and Portugal but I promise to be better. Exciting news will be posted soon but in the meantime photos! AND EDINBURGH IS CHRISTMAS CENTRAL YOU GUYS. The winter wonderland in the town centre opened last Thursday and I nearly exploded with childish glee. Nothing in Australia remotely compares to a winter Christmas. Mulled wine! Ferris wheel! German market! ICE SKATING!!!! I haven’t been this filled with youthful joy since watching the Lion King at the cinemas last year and bursting into happy tears at the opening scene. I am prone to singing Christmas songs at any moment and it actually snowed here for the first time Sunday night. It didn’t last but SNOW!!!! WINTER!!! CHRISTMAS!!!! *explodes*

I am going to ride ALL of the rides

I am going to ride ALL of the rides

IMG_0110

reindeer merry go round!

IMG_0116

festive Edinburgh

IMG_0120

Found my Christmas date…

IMG_0123

perfect weather for MILO!!!!!

IMG_0127

My local cafe has an enormous Christmas tree. All is right with the world

5 thoughts on “Weekly Snapshots #5

  1. looks very festive, beautiful Edinburgh. Not quite as festively winter wonderful as Switzerland though, I’m there at the mo! Missing my, gets me through winter, Milo though, had to sub Ovomaltine, a hot Ovi aint bad but it aint Milo!

Leave a comment